Book Online

Comprises of four union territories namely Ladakh, Jammu & Kashmir, Delhi & Chandigarh and six states namely Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Punjab and Uttar Pradesh.

India’s northern border is dominated by the Himalayas, the world’s highest mountain chain. The Northern part of India comprises of six states and four union territories. North India is the country’s largest region which begins with the union territories of Ladakh and Jammu and Kashmir, with terrain varying from arid mountains in the far north to the lake country and forests near Srinagar and Jammu. Moving south along the Indus river, the North becomes flatter and more hospitable, widening into the fertile plains of Punjab to the west and the Himalayan foothills of Uttar Pradesh and the Ganges river valley to the East. India’s capital city, Delhi falls in this region as well as Rajasthan.

Each State or Union Territory in India has its own special features and characteristics. They are also known for their own tourist attractions, festivals, culture, heritage, language and cuisine.



India-Jammu&Kashmir 2

Jammu & Kashmir

01 HIMACHAL-PRADESH- mast head

Himachal Pradesh





01 North India- Uttarakhand- Masthead


01 North India- Haryana- Masthead (2)


Edited by user W.carter 

Photo information: 
Film type: 135.


India-Uttar Pradesh 2

Uttar Pradesh

Rajasthan masthead